Integrated Dynamics System

Acura TLX 2022 Integrated Dynamics System

Gone are the days when a dynamic driving experience was limited to Drive, 1st, 2nd and 3rd. With the Integrated Dynamics System (IDS), TLX owners not only enjoy a 10-speed automatic transmission with paddle shifters, but four unique driving modes: Comfort, Normal, Sport and the customizable Individual mode.

  • The IDS dial on the center console lets the driver cycle through the driving modes and view them on the Multi-Information Display (MID) and center display.
  • COMFORT –Reduces sensitivity to minor throttle input changes, allowing more consistent engine speed and a smooth ride.
  • NORMAL – A balanced, mix of comfort and handling.
  • SPORT – The power steering assist is reduced to increase steering feel and feedback. You get an aggressive and fun shifting algorithm. Response levels for the available SH-AWD® and the drive-by-wire throttle are heightened. Active Sound Control is diminished to let in more of the beautiful engine note.
  • INDIVIDUAL – Experience the full potential of the TLX on your own terms. You choose the settings for throttle response, steering, shifting and engine sound. Create up to five pre-programmed settings for a customized driving experience.
United States map
What’s Your Location?

Your location will be used to find dealers, inventory, and offers in your area.

We were unable to retrieve your location, please enter your ZIP code.

Enter a valid ZIP