Ratings & Reviews

Awards model ZDX


With sport styling and two spirited powertrain options, the ILX is getting plenty of attention.


NHTSA logo

Top Overall Safety Rating from the NHTSA

Acura advances its leadership in safety among luxury brands as the 2016 ILX earns a NHTSA 5-Star Overall Vehicle Score from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration’s New Car Assessment Program. One aspect of Acura’s safety leadership is the AcuraWatch™ suite of safety technologies. It helps improve drivers’ situational awareness and, in certain circumstances, intervenes to help avoid or mitigate a collision.

The ILX joins the MDX, RDX, RLX and TLX, each of which has a 5-Star Overall Vehicle Score from the NHTSA making Acura the only luxury brand awarded NHTSA 5-Star Overall Vehicle Ratings across all its model lines.

NHTSA logo


The 2016 ILX joins the Acura RLX, MDX and RDX to earn a 2015 TOP SAFETY PICK+ (TSP+) from the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) when equipped with AcuraWatch. TSP+ is the highest safety rating designated by IIHS. All Acura models earned a top score of SUPERIOR in its front crash prevention test thanks to the available AcuraWatch™ suite of advanced safety and driver assistive technologies.



“The new 8-speed shifts smoothly and quickly in Drive. Putting it in Sport and using the steering wheel-mounted paddles gives you the control of a manual.”

“Still, the ILX retains its sporty feel, with a well sorted suspension that was entertaining on the twisty roads around Napa, California, but still compliant enough when things got bumpy.”

“Speaking of price, the 2016 Acura ILX remains a bargain.”

“The 2016 ILX is also about $10,000 less than a similarly equipped Mercedes-Benz CLA, a difference that will have you wondering if that three-point star is worth a 25-percent price bump.”

“With a cool design, upscale features, good driving dynamics, and a premium badge at a reasonable price, it's definitely worth a look.”